A conversation with my grandchild;2; Life in a village in early 1950s

 

My grandchildren, Sarvesh and Satvik in front of my primary school in my town.P1070145

My primary school in my town, is the same even after 60 yearsP1070143

SATVIK2015

My grandson, SATVIK

I :like to talk  to my grandchildren whenever I get a chance to talk them especially at bed time. It is always interesting talking to them on various issues. I have published my earlier conversation before. Yesterday, I was talking to my younger grandson,  Satvik and telling him about my childhood life in the village as how we were living without modern technology in those days. He asks so many questions and passes so many comments when I talk to him. His response and comments on my story as what was the life in the past especially in the village ” Baba life was very simple, peaceful and quiet in those days without Tv, Radio, Computers, even electricity, watch and bicycle in your village. Here , in USA, these days with all this new technology which is changing every day, life is so busy, so noisy and stressful. you were lucky enjoying that kind of life.Your parents, grandparents and..earlier generations  must be having even much happier and better life  in their own times .” It is very true, that they had much better life than us.

what a thought process of a young child.

This entry was posted in Personal Matters, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by davendrak. Bookmark the permalink.

About davendrak

Having worked in Nigeria and Ethiopia for twenty years as an academician ( Professor), I settled down in Canada; Born and brought up in a small rural town in a very modest religious and pious family; are 5 brothers and 2 sisters; all very well settled in various places; have a son who works as Res.Engineer with Honda R&;D in USA; daughter as Prof.in American University; widely traveled in Asia, Europe , USA and Canada; interacted with varied situations and communities. ENJOYED LIFE FULLY.Continue to enjoy rest of it. Here, I would like to share my rich experiences of life with my friends, relatives and others . for my and my wife,s other details , visit: www.sushmjee.com

2 thoughts on “A conversation with my grandchild;2; Life in a village in early 1950s

  1. Pingback: A conversation with my grandchild;2; Life in a village in early 1950s | davendrak

  2. Pingback: A conversation with my grandchild; 4 ‘ Care of grandmother | davendrak

Leave a comment