A conversation with my grandchild

I have two grandchildren of 13 and 11 years; As normal for growing children, when you talk to them, at times ,they tell interesting things. This is an incident when the two of them were quarreling on some issue which is also quite normal for the siblings of that age. I politely asked them not to to quarrel . The younger one replied ” Every one quarrel at some point of time for some thing or the other because every one is different from others. We do not have to like some thing or the other . Even the twins are different and do not like many things of each other.” I then said that you are talking like a philosopher. He replied ” Baba, I do not have to be a philosopher or to act like a philosopher to say this. This is obvious. ”

I thought to post it here just to mention that how a young child could think such a thing.

5 thoughts on “A conversation with my grandchild

  1. Pingback: A conversation with my grandchild | davendrak

  2. Pingback: A conversation with my grandchild;2; Life in a village in early 1950s | davendrak

  3. Pingback: A conversation with my grandson; 3 ; Astrology: knowing about the future | davendrak

  4. Pingback: A conversation with my grandchild; 4 ‘ Care of grandmother | davendrak

Leave a Reply

